## **MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL**

#### 1. The Principal (Chairman)

Dr. K. Prem Nazeer

#### 2. ALL HEADS OF THE DEPARTMENTS IN THE COLLEGE

- Dr. R. Sheik Hameed
- Dr. C.A. Basheer Ahmed Khan
- Mr. M. Abdul Kader
- Mr. H.M. Khadeer
- Dr. U. Rizwan
- Dr. Mansur Ahmed
- Dr. H.S. Muthu Mohamed
- Dr. Liyakath Ali
- Mr. H. Faheem Ahmed
- Dr. A. Noor Mohamed
- Mr. Shaik Khader Nawaz
- Dr. P. Sivaraji
- Mr. P. Tanveer Ahmed
- Dr. Shaik Abdul Wahab

## 3. FOUR TEACHERS OF THE COLLEGE FOR DIFFERENT CATEGORIES

- Mr. M. Athaullah Basha
- Dr. S. Raja Md. Kamil
- Mr. K. Manzoor Ahmed
- Dr. H. Abdul Jaffar Ali

# 4. FOUR EXPERTS FROM OUTSIDE THE COLLEGE

- Dr. Major Syed Shahabuddeen, Principal, Islamiah Women's Arts & Science College, Vaniyambadi
- Dr. M.H. Zawahirullah, No. 52, Pilliyar Koil Street, Arumbakkam, Chennai.
- Dr. Sultan Md. Ismail, Associate Professor of Biotechnology The New College, Chennai
- Dr. A. Sait Sahul Hameed, Associate Professor of Zoology C. Abdul Hakeem College, Melvisharam

# 5. THREE NOMINEES OF THE UNIVERSITY

- Dr. S. Natarajan
   Department of Botany
   Gurunanak College
   Velachery, Chennai
- Dr. K. Arumugam
   Department of Botany
   Annamalai University
   Annamalainagar
   Chidambaram.
- Dr. G. Thangaraj
   Professor and Head
   Department of Mathematics
   Thiruvalluvar University
   Serkadu, Vellore

## 6. A faculty member nominated by the Principal (Member Secretary)

Dr. F. Liakath Ali Khan Associate Professor of Physics

# 7. Special Invitees

- Mr. L.M. Muneer Ahmed Secretary & Correspondent Islamiah College (Autonomous)
- Dr. T. Mohamed Ilyas
   Vice Principal
   Department of Commerce
   Islamiah College
- Dr. P.K. Md. Imran
   U.G.C. Coordinator
   Department of Chemistry
- 4. Mr. Md. Saleem Naikar Superintendent