ISLAMIAH COLLEGE [AUTONOMOUS] 8th ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEETING ON 5TH March 2016 MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL

1. The Principal (Chairman)

Dr. K. Prem Nazeer

2. ALL HEADS OF THE DEPARTMENTS IN THE COLLEGE

Dr. R. Sheik Hameed

Dr. C.A. Basheer Ahmed Khan

Dr. A. Noor Mohamed

Dr. M. Abdul Kader

Mr. H.M. Khadeer

Dr. U. Rizwan

Dr. Mansur Ahmed

Dr. H.S. Muthu Mohamed

Dr. Liyakath Ali

Dr. H. Faheem Ahmed

Mr. Shaik Khader Nawaz

Dr. P. Sivaraji

Mr. P. Tanveer Ahmed

Dr. Shaik Abdul Wahab

3. FOUR TEACHERS OF THE COLLEGE FOR DIFFERENT CATEGORIES

Dr. K. Subramani

Dr. G. Shakil Muhammad

Mr. A. Mohamed Ali

Dr. T. Mohamed Ilyas

4. FOUR EXPERTS FROM OUTSIDE THE COLLEGE

Dr. Major Syed Shahabuddeen,

Principal,

Islamiah Women's Arts & Science College, Vaniyambadi

Dr. M.H. Zawahirullah,

Consultant Director

Preston International College

Alwarpet, Chennai

Dr. K.P. Kandasami,

Former Registrar,

Bharathiar University, Coimbatore

Dr. A. Sait Sahul Hameed,

Associate Professor of Zoology

C. Abdul Hakeem College, Melvisharam

5. THREE NOMINEES OF THE UNIVERSITY

1. Dr. S. Syed Shafi

Professor and Head

Department of Chemistry

Thiruvalluvar University, Vellore

2. Dr. G. Thangaraj

Professor and Head

Department of Mathematics

Thiruvalluvar University, Vellore

3. Dr. B. Senthil Kumar

Professor and Head

Department of Zoology

Thiruvalluvar University, Vellore

6. A faculty member nominated by the Principal (Member Secretary)

Dr. F. Liakath Ali Khan Associate Professor of Physics

7. Special Invitees

- Mr. L.M. Muneer Ahmed
 Secretary and Correspondent
 Islamiah College (Autonomous)
- Mr. C. Khaiser Ahmed
 Former Secretary and Correspondent
 Islamiah College (Autonomous)
- Dr. P.K. Md. Imran
 U.G.C. Coordinator
 Department of Chemistry
- Mr. Md. Saleem Naikar Superintendent