# ISLAMIAH COLLEGE [AUTONOMOUS] 9<sup>th</sup> ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEETING ON 21<sup>st</sup> JANUARY 2017 MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL

## 1. THE PRINCIPAL (CHAIRMAN) Dr. K. Prem Nazeer

## 2. ALL HEADS OF THE DEPARTMENTS IN THE COLLEGE

- Dr. C.A. Basheer Ahmed Khan
- Dr. M. Abdul Kadar
- Mr. H.M. Khadeer
- Dr. A. Noor Mohamed
- Dr. H. Faheem Ahmed
- Dr. U. Rizwan
- Dr. S. Raja Md. Kamil
- Dr. Liyakath Ali
- Dr. H.S. Muthu Mohamed
- Dr. Shaik Abdul Wahab
- Dr. P. Sivaraji
- Mr. Shaik Khader Nawaz
- Mr. P. Tanveer Ahmed

#### 3. FOUR TEACHERS OF THE COLLEGE FOR DIFFERENT CATEGORIES

- Dr. K. Subramani
- Dr. G. Shakil Muhammad
- Dr. T. Mohamed Ilyas
- Mr. A. Mohamed Ali

#### 4. FOUR EXPERTS FROM OUTSIDE THE COLLEGE

 Dr. Major Syed Shahabuddeen, Former Principal, Islamiah Women's College, Vaniyambadi

- 2. Dr. M.H. Zawahirullah, Director Preston International College Alwarpet, Chennai
- 3. Dr. K.P. Kandasami, Former Registrar, Bharathiar University, Coimbatore
- 4. Dr. A. Sait Sahul Hameed, Associate Professor
  Department of Zoology
  C. Abdul Hakeem College, Melvisharam

#### 5. THREE NOMINEES OF THE UNIVERSITY

- 1. Dr. S. Syed Shafi Professor and Head Department of Chemistry Thiruvalluvar University, Vellore
- 2. Dr. G. Thangaraj Professor and Head Department of Mathematics Thiruvalluvar University, Vellore
- 3. Dr. B. Senthil Kumar Professor and Head Department of Zoology Thiruvalluvar University, Vellore

### 6. A FACULTY MEMBER NOMINATED BY THE PRINCIPAL (MEMBER SECRETARY)

Dr. F. Liakath Ali Khan Associate Professor of Physics