

ISLAMIAH COLLEGE [AUTONOMOUS], VANIYAMBADI Accredited by NAAC with "A" Grade in 3rd Cycle 17th Academic Council Meeting held on 23rd January 2023



MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL

1. CHAIRMAN Dr. T. MOHAMED ILYAS PRINCIPAL & HEAD, DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

2. ALL HEADS OF THE DEPARTMENTS IN THE COLLEGE

Mr. K. Manzoor Ahmed Head, Department of Business Administration

Dr. U. Rizwan Head, Department of Mathematics

Dr. A. Liyakath Ali Head, Department of Biochemistry

Dr. S. Raja Md. Kamil Head, Department of Chemistry

Vice-Principal

Dr. Shaik Abdul Wahab Head, Department of Hindi
Dr. G. Shakil Muhammad Head, Department of Physics

Dr. S. Liyahath John Head, Department of Commerce

(Finance & Accounts)

Mr. P. Magizhan Head, Department of Computer Science

Dr. P. Sivaraji Head, Department of Tamil

Mr. Shaik Khader Nawaz Head, Department of English Mr. D. Abul Fazal Head, Department of History

Dr. H. Abdul Jaffar Ali Head, Department of Biotechnology

Mr. P. Tanveer Ahmed Head, Department of Urdu & Arabic

Mr. Muqthar Ahmed Head, Department of Commerce

(Computer Applications)

Mr. N. Abdul Latheef Department of Library & Information Science

Mr. Y. Mohammed Ismail Khan Department of Physical Education

3. FOUR TEACHERS OF THE COLLEGE FROM DIFFERENT CATEGORIES

Dr. A. Mohamed Ali Associate Professor of Mathematics

Dr. K. Anandaratchagan Associate Professor of Chemistry

Dr. T. Afsar Basha Associate Professor of Commerce

Dr. Syed Tahir Hussainy Associate Professor of Mathematics

4. FOUR EXPERTS FROM OUTSIDE THE COLLEGE

Dr. P. K. Manoharan

Additional Registrar V.I.T. University, Chennai Campus Chennai

Dr. A. Sait Sahul Hameed

Co-Chairman, DBT, New Delhi Principal Investigator C. Abdul Hakeem College Melvisharam

Dr. S. Ismail Mohideen

Principal Jamal Mohamed College, Tiruchirappalli

Dr. J. Srinivasan

Associate Professor of Commerce Rajeswari Vedachalam Govt. Arts College Chengalpattu

5. THREE NOMINEES OF THE UNIVERSITY

Dr. B. Kathiresan

Professor, Department of English Thiruvalluvar University, Vellore

Dr. M. Chitra

Professor & Head

Department of Mathematics

Thiruvalluvar University, Vellore

Dr. G. Yoganandham

Professor & Head
Department of Economics
Thiruvalluvar University, Vellore

6. A FACULTY MEMBER NOMINATED BY THE PRINCIPAL (MEMBER SECRETARY) Dr. F. Liakath Ali Khan

Associate Professor of Physics & Controller of Examinations