



# MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL

## 1. CHAIRMAN Dr. T. MOHAMED ILYAS PRINCIPAL & HEAD, DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

### 2. ALL HEADS OF THE DEPARTMENTS IN THE COLLEGE

| Mr. K. Manzoor Ahmed    | Head, Department of Business Administration             |
|-------------------------|---|
| Dr. U. Rizwan           | Head, Department of Mathematics                         |
| Dr. A. Liyakath Ali     | Head, Department of Biochemistry                        |
| Dr. S. Raja Md. Kamil   | Head, Department of Chemistry<br>Vice-Principal         |
| Dr. Shaik Abdul Wahab   | Head, Department of Hindi                               |
| Dr. G. Shakil Muhammad  | Head, Department of Physics                             |
| Dr. S. Liyahath John    | Head, Department of Commerce<br>(Finance & Accounts)    |
| Mr. P. Magizhan         | Head, Department of Computer Science                    |
| Dr. P. Sivaraji         | Head, Department of Tamil                               |
| Mr. Shaik Khader Nawaz  | Head, Department of English                             |
| Mr. D. Abul Fazal       | Head, Department of History                             |
| Mr. P. Tanveer Ahmed    | Head, Department of Urdu & Arabic                       |
| Dr. H. Abdul Jaffar Ali | Head, Department of Biotechnology                       |
| Mr. Muqthar Ahmed       | Head, Department of Commerce<br>(Computer Applications) |
| Mr. N. Abdul Latheef    | Department of Library & Information Science             |

#### 3. FOUR TEACHERS OF THE COLLEGE FOR DIFFERENT CATEGORIES

| Dr. A. Mohamed Ali      | Associate Professor of Mathematics |
|-------------------------|------------------------------------|
| Dr. T. Afsar Basha      | Associate Professor of Commerce    |
| Dr. K. Anandaratchagan  | Associate Professor of Chemistry   |
| Dr. Syed Tahir Hussainy | Associate Professor of Mathematics |

#### 4. FOUR EXPERTS FROM OUTSIDE THE COLLEGE

Dr. Major Syed Shahabuddeen Former Principal Islamiah College Vaniyambadi

Dr. P. K. Manoharan Additional Registrar V.I.T. University, Chennai Campus Chennai

Dr. A. Sait Sahul Hameed OLE Expert & FNAAS Tata Innovation Fellow (DBT – Govt. of India) Aquatic Animal Health Laboratory (NABL Accredited) C. Abdul Hakeem College Melvisharam

Dr. J. Srinivasan Associate Professor of Commerce Rajeswari Vedachalam Govt. Arts College Chengalpattu

#### 5. THREE NOMINEES OF THE UNIVERSITY

Dr. C. Dhandapani Professor and Head Department of Economics Thiruvalluvar University, Vellore

Dr. M. N. Arumugham Professor & Head Department of Chemistry Thiruvalluvar University, Vellore

Dr. R. Jagadheesan Professor & Head Department of Tamil Thiruvalluvar University, Vellore

6. A FACULTY MEMBER NOMINATED BY THE PRINCIPAL (MEMBER SECRETARY) Dr. F. Liakath Ali Khan Associate Professor of Physics & Controller of Examinations